Return to Search

Starting at $300 a night

Fountain View

Type: CondoBedrooms: 2Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3Sleeps: 6Pets: No
Min Night Stay: 3
  • 1 Queen
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Bunk

See Grand Haven from all angles from this loft-style condo featuring a balcony facing the channel and downtown, and a rooftop deck that offers unsurpassed views.

INSIDE

Fountain View radiates comfort, style, and convenience. Relax in all 1,120 sq ft of this stunning vacation property featuring 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, stunning architectural features including tall ceilings and exposed brick. The living room, dining area, and kitchen are all open to each other. The living room includes an electric fireplace for those cool evenings, a 55” TV with cable, and a queen sofa sleeper. The separate dining area connects to the large, fully equipped kitchen that includes a raised breakfast bar, island with prep sink, ample counter space, and all appliances.

OUTDOOR SPACE

The balcony is located just off of the living room and offers a great spot to hang out and watch the hustle of downtown. In addition to the private balcony, The Condo Association offers access to the rooftop deck and entertainment area with expansive views of the waterfront and downtown area. From here, you can grill a fabulous meal, relax in the lounge chairs, watch the boats pass by in the harbor, view the sunset, or watch the Musical Fountain or fireworks.

Parking: Parking is available with pass from City of Grand Haven in the parking lot located right behind the condo; kiosk to purchase City Pass for overnight parking is located on the corner of 1st and Franklin. There is elevator and stairs to access to the unit.

SLEEPING

This unit sleeps 6. Bed and bath linens are provided.

Master bedroom: Queen bed
Bedroom #2: Twin over full bunk bed
Living room: Queen sofa sleeper

The two bedrooms have their own private, full baths with designer-style vessel sinks. There is also a private laundry room with washer and dryer.

THE LOCATION

Fountain View is all within walking distance of shops, restaurants, waterfront stadium, boardwalk to Lake Michigan and lighthouse, Chinook Pier, Central Park, the library and museum.

THE UNSALTED ADVANTAGE

An Unsalted Vacations team member has personally been in every one of the vacation rentals on our site. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.

We make it stress free to stay with us! You’ll receive a starter supply of paper products, shampoo, soaps, and hotel-quality towels and linens to get your vacation off on the right foot. Check-in is a breeze; drive straight to your rental and let yourself in with a unique lock code. We’ll send you all the information you need including directions, lock box codes, and instructions so you’ll be ready to rest, relax and rejuvenate!

All Unsalted Vacations rentals follow local and state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Damage Protection policy.

Enjoy your Unsalted Vacation – free of stress, free of salt!

Amenities

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • satellite / cable
  • television
  • air conditioning
  • clothes dryer
  • elevator
  • heating
  • internet
  • iron & board
  • linens provided
  • living room
  • towels provided
  • washing machine
  • coffee maker
  • dishes & utensils
  • dishwasher
  • kitchen
  • microwave
  • oven
  • refrigerator
  • stove
  • toaster
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • atm/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • downtown
  • water view
  • balcony
  • outdoor grill
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • ice maker
  • near beach
  • close to town
August 2019
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June 2020
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

August 2019
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June 2020
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

Location

Guest Reviews of fountain view

4.5 out of 5 stars based on 8 user reviews.

Updated condo in great location

Review by Jim S.
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was up-to-date and well maintained and had all the needed items in the kitchen. The location is great and we especially enjoyed the rooftop! The only glitch is that there is no dedicated free overnight parking for the condo.
4 out of 5 stars

Awesome location

For the price we expected more updated furnishings. Things were a bit worn. We were locked out of the building and few hours. Our rental contact was unaware the code was changed. It was taken care of and we were compensated for the inconvenience. The location is great and the rooftop deck is spectacular.
4 out of 5 stars

Great Location in Grand Haven

Review by Michael S.
We spent 3 nights in the Grand Haven Fountain View condo in June 2018. The location of the condo is fantastic. From the balcony you get a great view of Washington Avenue, and the fountains. The view of the fountains from the rooftop deck is even better. No better view in town. The condo itself is very nice as well. The keyless arrival process worked great, as we arrived quite late the first night. One minor problem was that there were no hangers in any of the closets so it was kind of difficult to put our clothes anywhere. Also the balcony had not been cleaned, there were quite a few spider webs. A bit expensive but overall a good stay in a great location.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Michael - we are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for bringing the issue with the hangers to our attention. Spider webs are a common issue and form overnight this time of year, but we will certainly keep a close eye on the balcony for future renters. Please keep us in mind in the future. Thank you.

12 Washington Review - October - January

Review by Nicholas K.
Excellent location and views of downtown Grand Haven. The pier,Coffee shops and breweries are easily walkable. Would rent again
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay Nicholas. Fountain View is a beautiful condo, but the location really is the best part! Glad you got to enjoy all that Grand Haven has to offer, hope to host you again very soon.

Great Condo in the Center of Grand Haven

Review by jeffrey p.
We spent close to a month in this apartment. The apartment is modern and super clean. Large screen TV and a small stereo was also nice. The kitchen is modern and well stocked. HVAC was great. We especially enjoyed being in town and so close to Grand Haven beaches. We enjoyed the restaurants, coffee shops, and just hanging out in town after Labor Day. The roof-top and private balcony is a plus.There were two issues that led me to give the rating 4 out of 5 stars:- The use of garage was important to us and to use the garage required some instruction. The management did not explain this to me and a call to them didn't help. However,a friendly neighbor helped me with the garage. Management should explain the garage since it figured into our decision to rent. - One evening the entry combination lock was changed by the Condo Assoc without notice and I was locked out for a night. There should have been a working contact phone number and there was none provided. The management reimbursed me for a night at a local motel and was apologetic. Both of these situations could have been avoided.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the review Jeffrey. We do apologize for the lock-out issue and have done what we can to make that up to you. We do appreciate your kind words about the property and we are glad that, for the most part, you enjoyed the experience.

Location, location, location

Review by Tracey N.
We greatly enjoyed our stay. Everything went according to plan. Location was fantastic. Close to everything. Views especially from rooftop were amazing. Loved it all.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks so much for your 5 star review of Fountain View! We are thrilled to hear you had a great vacation and hope to have you back again soon!

Amazing!

Review by Dennis B.
The location is awesome! The view from the balcony and the access to the rooftop was amazing. The condo was clean and comfortable for our family of 4. You could fit more people if needed. The kitchen was well stocked. We had a couple of maintenance issues but they attended to them quickly and communicated with me as to what was happening. We have stayed in Grand Haven for the last several years and this was our favorite location so far. We would stay here again for sure!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are thrilled to hear you had such a great vacation at Fountain View in Grand Haven! We sure hope to see you back again soon!

Perfect location in Grand Haven...plus rooftop views!

Review by Bonita L.
When you getaway, you not only want to relax with all the amenities of home, but you also want to be right where the action is when you're ready to go. Walk to parks, beach, restaurants, shops, and more. This is the place. Room for everyone! Favorite spot was the balcony. My youngest child now calls it Grand Heaven.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Wow, thanks for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you were able to have a spectacular vacation at Fountain View in Grand "Heaven." Hope to have you back again very soon!