Return to Search

Starting at $225 a night

Happe House Apt B

Type: Multi-UnitBedrooms: 2Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4Sleeps: 6Pets: No
Min Night Stay: 3
  • 2 Queen
  • 2 Twin

Happe House B: No better viewing spot of Lake Michigan and the Lighthouse than from the deck of this home across from the Grand Haven State Park Beach! The beach is only 250 ft away. The perfect place for friends and family to gather, relax, and make memories.

INSIDE

The apartment features 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a spacious kitchen, and a comfortable living room and dining area. Enjoy the expansive view of Lake Michigan through the two sliding glass doors off of the living room. The kitchen comes fully equipped with pots and pans, dishes, cooking utensils, and all standard appliances. There is a TV in the living room with cable, and internet is provided as well. Sorry, there is no washer or dryer in this unit.

Have a larger party but still want to enjoy those incredible views? We have a solution! This three story home features an upstairs that rents separately from the apartment (“Happe House Apt A” – VRBO #4376623). The upper level features five bedrooms, two baths, kitchen, large living & dining space with a large deck overlooking Lake Michigan. If available, the home and apartment can be rented together for additional living space for larger groups.

SLEEPING

This unit sleeps 6. All bed and bath linens are provided.

Bedroom #1 – Queen
Bedroom #2 – Queen, Twin, Twin

OUTSIDE

The private, expansive deck is a great spot to relax and take in the gorgeous Lake Michigan sunsets. There is patio furniture and a gas grill available for your use. Parking is provided for two vehicles right up by the house.

THE LOCATION

Happe House perched in the dune across from the Grand Haven State Park and Beach. It’s the first house on the hill, so nothing is blocking your view. Walk across the street and you’re at the beach, or head down the boardwalk along the channel to check out the downtown area. Downtown Grand Haven is only 1 mile away and features lots of great restaurants, boutiques, coffee shops, toy stores, and more. If you’re looking for a family-friendly location, this is it. All of these opportunities are available around the area: charter fishing, trolley rides, splash pad, playgrounds, nightly musical fountain, worship on the waterfront, art fairs, parades, festivals, the list could go on and on.

CANCELLATION POLICY

Cancellations will be refunded if canceled 30 days or more prior to check-in. Any cancellations within 30 days of check-in will not be refunded. There are no refunds for early departures, reduction of nights rented, or delayed arrivals due to inclement weather or any other factor.

THE UNSALTED ADVANTAGE

An Unsalted Vacations team member has personally been in every one of the vacation rentals on our site. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.

We make it stress free to stay with us! You’ll receive a starter supply of paper products, shampoo, soaps, and hotel-quality towels and linens to get your vacation off on the right foot. Check-in is a breeze; drive straight to your rental and let yourself in with a unique lock code. We’ll send you all the information you need including directions, lock box codes, and instructions so you’ll be ready to rest, relax and rejuvenate!

All Unsalted Vacations rentals follow local and state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Damage Protection policy.

Enjoy your Unsalted Vacation – free of stress, free of salt!

Amenities

  • satellite / cable
  • air conditioning
  • internet
  • linens provided
  • parking
  • towels provided
  • coffee maker
  • dishwasher
  • lake view
  • deck / patio
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • minimum age limit for renters
  • enhanced cleaning practices
  • clean with disinfectant
  • no-contact check-in and check-out
  • high touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sc/140sf
  • gas grill
  • near beach
  • close to town
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
November 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

Location

Guest Reviews of happe house apt b

4.44 out of 5 stars based on 16 user reviews.

Thumbs Up!

Review by Amy T.
We rented the attached condo while other family members rented the house. It was the perfect way to have a small reunion and still have our own space.
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location

Review by Dorothy M.
So great being so close to the lake! There were just a few issues: mold on the ceiling in one bedroom, broken blinds in another bedroom, several bulbs out in the bathroom, and the trash can for our unit was full when we got there, so maybe more cans are needed for holiday weekends. It also disnt seem that the cleaning company cleaned very well, so I don't know why we have to pay so much for cleaning. I know you will take care of all these things.
4 out of 5 stars

Large Group Stay

Review by Samantha P.
Everything was great! Awesome location right across the beach. Lots of space indoors and out! We all loved it.
5 out of 5 stars

Happy b

Review by Janice L.
We have rented at happy b for over 30 years. We haven't recently because of how much you charge compared to before. There were 3 different renters while we were there. The last group did not follow guidelines and we're noisy beyond times. There is little that blocks the sound between the 2 places. Also the matress in the small bedroom is very uncomfortable. Only 3 if the burners on the grill worked. You can see in the bedrooms if the new building in front.
3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful place to visit

Review by Jennifer C.
Overall the experience was great - the only thing I could suggest is to perhaps some basics in the kitchen. The rental fee isn't necessarily cheap and while I understand you're paying for location, view, etc; it wouldn't hurt to throw in some more of the basics. Salt, pepper, more toliet paper, paper towels, things of that nature.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Happe House Apt B. We don't supply Salt and Peppers especially during this time because of sanitation concerns. We thank you for your suggestions on other toiletries and we'll consider them.

Great getaway with the family!

Location is wonderful. Beach is a less than 5 minute stroll down the road. Unobstructed lake view and a large deck to sit and watch the sunset. Amenities were good. Some things need a bit of work in the house... the showerhead needs replacement or a good scrub with limeaway. House was very cold even with the air turned off. Not sure the bed in the 1st bedroom is a queen. It looked like a full bed set against a queen headboard...not too big of a deal, hubby and I were just a bit closer than usual:). All in all though, house was very clean and comfortable. Furniture and beds, linens were in great condition. We did not cook while there, but everything was there to do so if we decided to. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Unsalted Vacations and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Cute house!

Review by Heather E.
Beautiful home with lots of potential, excellent location with views of Lake Michigan. Wished the house was a little more clean though. Coffee maker was disgusting and unusable... it should be thrown out. Sheets did not fit on beds at all. They only covered the corners, so every time you slept they would come up, exposing the bare mattress. Floors could have used a very good sweeping and mopping. Other than these three issues, our stay was amazing!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We have made a not of those three concerns and will pass it along to our hospitality department. In spite of these we're glad you had a great time!

The Perfect Spot!

Review by Jami Y.
I rented this sweet two-bedroom cottage for about 5 months and will be absolutely heartbroken to leave it. The lovliest of locations, comfortable, easy living!
5 out of 5 stars

Grand Haven Heaven

Review by ann m.
I did already answer a questionnaire, but I will repeat that our stay was wonderful. We had a great vies of the lake and beach. The downtown was a bout a 20 minute walk, which we did mmutiple times each day. Some people gain wight on vaca. Not us! We walked ceaselessly all day long and enjoyed every step,. Grand Haven IS our little bit of heaven...;)
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your rental with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

Great deck overlooking the lake

Review by Michael K.
Great location. Directly across the street from the state park.View is amazing from the large deck. And the house was clean and decorated nicely.The only negative thing was the bed in the one room was very small and very uncomfortable. Mattress needs to be replaced.But I would definitely rent this place again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your rental with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

Happe House Apt B

Review by sue n.
The unit is a walkout basement of a two story cottage. The view was not as described since there is a tall building being built in front of the unit so you can’t really see the pier or lighthouse anymore. The deck was large with decent furniture but an umbrella or awning would have been nice since it faces west and gets hot in the late afternoon when we wanted to sit out there and enjoy the sunset.The unit was very clean and the parking was plentiful.The big problem was the 17 people in the top two floors several being young children continually running, jumping and running up and down the stairs starting early in the morning which was really loud down in the basement. Also, the furnace for both units was downstairs which the upstairs ran their AC continually so it sounded like a faucet was always running.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We do apologize for the noise from the other attendants. We hope you enjoyed your vacation rental with Unsalted Vacations and we hope to see you return in the future.

Grand Haven

I already submitted an electronic review.
4 out of 5 stars

Happe House Apt. B

Apartment was wonderful! Clean and well maintained. Beautiful view of lake and sunsets. Only drawback was we could hear all footsteps from apartment above.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review of Happe House (Apt B). We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation and hope to have you back again soon!

Happe House Apt. B

Review by Robin J.
We really enjoyed our experience and had a great vacation...
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Robin, thanks for your review of Happe House (Apt B)! We are so happy to hear you had a great vacation and hope to have you back again soon!

Great Views of Lake Michigan

Review by Lincoln B.
Great location walking distance to everything.The deck has incredible views of lake Michigan.Very comfortable two bedroom. Only small complaint was at night if people staying above walked it was a little noisy, however, we let the fan run all night and wasn't really an issue. Very clean.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear you had a great vacation! Thanks for a wonderful review!

Happe House Vacation Review

Review by Robin R.
We really appreciated the new matresses. It made a big difference in our conmfort. The furniture was configured to accommodate watching television and playing games.5
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for such a great review! So glad you were able to enjoy your vacation and found the furniture comfortable and functional. Hope to have you back again soon!