Return to Search

Starting at $428 a night

M Condo

Type: CondoBedrooms: 2Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 6Sleeps: 8Pets: No
Min Night Stay: 3
  • 1 King
  • 1 Queen
  • 2 Twin
  • 2 Other

“M Condo” is one of the select penthouse accommodations in the historic, renovated Story & Clark Piano Factory. It has 2 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms with room for 8.

INSIDE

The inside was completely remodeled in 2016. The kitchen was gutted and redone, all new furnishings, decorations, flooring, paint, fixtures – the works! On the first floor you will find the master bedroom with a sitting area, walk in closet, and en suite bathroom with double vanity and shower/tub combo, also the guest bedroom with en suite bathroom, and laundry. The second floor features a spacious living room, kitchen, and dining area. On the third floor you will find another sitting area with mini bar, 2 sleeper ottomans, a half bathroom, and a queen size murphy bed.

OUTSIDE

Enjoy the expansive deck that soars above the Grand Haven waterfront. During the day, watch ships come in to the Harbor; and at night, enjoy the fireworks or Musical Fountain. There is large, comfy patio furniture on the deck, as well as a high top dining table, and a gas grill.

Parking: You will be provided with 2 Harbourfront parking passes.

SLEEPING

The condo sleeps 8. Bed and bath linens are provided.

Master bedroom: King bed
Guest bedroom: 2 twin beds
Upstairs loft area: Queen bed and two sleeper ottomans (twins)

THE LOCATION

Shopping, a microbrewery, coffeehouse, Italian bistro and spa-salon are all right in the building.

The farmers market, miniature golf, clothing shops, ice cream, charter fishing, fish cleaning station, a playground, and the splash pad are all across the street at Chinook Pier.

Downtown Grand Haven is two blocks away. If you’re in the mood for great boutique shopping, restaurants, bars, and coffee shops, that’s the place to be!

You can walk or bike the boardwalk down the channel to the beach to catch a sunset. The beach is only a mile away, but if you don’t want to walk or bike, catch a ride on Grand Haven’s trolley! It will pick you up right at Chinook Pier.

CANCELLATION POLICY

Cancellations will be refunded if canceled 30 days or more prior to check-in. Any cancellations within 30 days of check-in will not be refunded. There are no refunds for early departures, reduction of nights rented, or delayed arrivals due to inclement weather or any other factor.

THE UNSALTED ADVANTAGE

An Unsalted Vacations team member has personally been in every one of the vacation rentals on our site. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.

We make it stress free to stay with us! You’ll receive a starter supply of paper products, shampoo, soaps, and hotel-quality towels and linens to get your vacation off on the right foot. Check-in is a breeze; drive straight to your rental and let yourself in with a unique lock code. We’ll send you all the information you need including directions, lock box codes, and instructions so you’ll be ready to rest, relax and rejuvenate!

All Unsalted Vacations rentals follow local and state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Damage Protection policy.

Enjoy your Unsalted Vacation – free of stress, free of salt!

Amenities

  • combination tub/shower
  • satellite / cable
  • air conditioning
  • clothes dryer
  • elevator
  • hair dryer
  • internet
  • iron & board
  • linens provided
  • parking
  • towels provided
  • washing machine
  • coffee maker
  • dishwasher
  • downtown
  • water view
  • balcony
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • minimum age limit for renters
  • enhanced cleaning practices
  • clean with disinfectant
  • no-contact check-in and check-out
  • high touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sc/140sf
  • gas grill
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

Location

Guest Reviews of m condo

4.8 out of 5 stars based on 10 user reviews.

Getaway

Nice condo, great location
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you stay with us again!

Great Downtown Condo

Very clean downtown condo with plenty of space for a larger family. Really cool layout and well appointed. While the pictures do a good job of portraying the condo, It's way better in person. Bedrooms are on the bottom floor and the main living area is the 2nd level which works well. Third floor is kind of overflow area, but probably my favorite spot. There are lots of stairs in the condo itself, so take note of this if you have mobility issues, otherwise stay here.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

Annual GH Trip

Review by Daniel N.
Good Location downtown. Great views from the upper deck
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your rental with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

Warnke family

Review by Jerry W.
Very satisfied with the accommodations. The only shortcoming was the lack of a shower in the third level area.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation rental with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

Lovely, but...

Review by Colleen V.
The condo was beautiful and well appointed, location was great. Only glitch: elevator broken first 2 1/2 days of our stay and we were on the third floor. In addition our unit consisted of 3 floors so that was an awful lot of stair climbing! I think management could have been more accommodating. When I called Monday (day 3 of no elevator) to check the status of the repair I was simply told it would be fixed. I think we should have been comped in some way for the big inconvenience.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Thomas - thank you for this review. I believe you are confusing us with the buildings/associations management company. Unsalted Vacations manages individual units within the complex but we do not manage any of the common areas, including the elevators. We have no control over the repairs beyond just notifying the association management company of the issue, which we did. We sympathize with the situation and the need to climb the stairs, but that issue was not caused by us nor was the delay in the repairs being made, so your frustration is warranted but misplaced.

A+, Attention to Detail was Unmatched!

Review by Elsa D.
Fantastic condo & vacation. Decor is top notch, whoever designed this condo was clearly a professional. Layout worked great for us (3 floors + a loft), as you could watch TV loudly on the main floor but children on the first floor could be sleeping soundly. There are lots of steps up/down, so if you cannot do steps, this condo isn't for you -- but for anyone else, there is not one complaint we have. Soft comfy beds, spacious layout, every kitchen amenity needed, even found beach chairs, toys, and a wagon to pull it all out. Great stay! We'll return!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation rental with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

Family Getaway

We were very happy with accommodations!
5 out of 5 stars

M Condo Grand Haven

Review by James N.
This condo must have the best view in Grand Haven. From the balcony on the third floor you can see the marina, river channel, and out to the lake. Oh, and of course, the Musical Fountain every night.The unit is extremely well appointed for appliances and furniture. Everything is nicely laid out giving the property a roomy and uncluttered feel. The main floor has a wall of windows so there is incredible natural light.The only bad thing about this condo unit, and Grand Haven in general, is that eventually you have to leave.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi James - thanks so much for this feedback. M Condo is a very special place, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope you return to stay with us soon.

Condo M - 2017

Review by David C.
We had a great experience. Beautiful condo - very well appointed. Like the location and really enjoyed the space.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for a great review, Holly! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and hope you'll visit with us again soon!

INCREDIBLE 3 story condo, hidden gem

Review by Laura E.
This place is such a hidden gem, I can't recommend it more. It's so spacious, newly redone, gorgeous, comfortable and in an amazing location. We did a girls trip here and everyone was blown away by the condo. A few plan to stay here with families in the future - we loved it. It was spotless, we had everything we needed in the kitchen, we fit 10 people in very easily and parking was simple. We walked a block to restaurants, bars, the waterfront, and could even see the musical fountain from the amazing balcony. The only recommendation I have is to write the key pick-up instructions more clearly, it's a bit jumbled in a paragraph of information. You pick up the key from their office downtown.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Wow, thanks so much for a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at M Condo and are planning to come back again soon! We have already addressed the key pick-up instructions in our welcome letter, so thank you for bringing that to our attention.