Return to Search

Starting at $150 a night

Orchard Beach House Unit 2

Type: CondoBedrooms: 2Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3Sleeps: 7Pets: No
Min Night Stay: 3
  • 1 Queen
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Bunk

Unit #2 is on the main floor at The Orchard Beach House. If looking at the building from the road, it is the middle unit. It has been completely remodeled and furnished with brand new furnishings in 2017. It has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, an eat-in kitchen, and an open concept dining and living room. Bed linens and bath linens are provided. Be sure to bring your beach towels if you plan to hit Lake Michigan. 🙂 The kitchen comes fully stocked with cookware, dinnerware, silverware, and other utensils, as well a coffeemaker, toaster, and blender.

Bedroom #1: Queen
Bedroom #2: Twin over full bunk bed
Living room: Queen size sofa sleeper

The Orchard Beach House is a resort building with 4 separate condominium units, and lots of great shared amenities. The building is located across the street from Orchard Beach State Park, just a short walk from Bar Lake and the beautiful Lake Michigan Beach adjacent to Bar Lake. There are miles of hiking and cross country skiing trails around, as well as the Lake Bluff Bird Sanctuary just a few hundred feet to the south.

The property itself has 4 units; One 5 bedroom penthouse unit (Homeaway ID: 4651944), two 2 bedroom main floor units (Homeaway ID: 4784520 and 4784521), and one 3 bedroom main floor unit (Homeaway ID: 4783836). The property boasts a wonderful list of shared amenities; A brand new hot tub, a sauna building, gas fire pit, outdoor dining table and chairs, kayaks, and beach cruiser bicycles. The building itself sleeps over 40 people comfortably in beds so is the perfect place for your large group or family reunion. Fully remodeled, decorated and furnished in 2017, everything is brand new and ready for use during your perfect Northern Michigan vacation!

Enjoy your Unsalted Vacation – free of stress, free of salt!

Amenities

  • combination tub/shower
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • satellite / cable
  • air conditioning
  • hair dryer
  • internet
  • linens provided
  • parking
  • towels provided
  • coffee maker
  • dishwasher
  • bicycles
  • deck / patio
  • kayak / canoe
  • hot tub
  • sauna
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • minimum age limit for renters
  • gas grill
  • near beach
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June 2020
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June 2020
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

Location

Guest Reviews of orchard beach house unit 2

4.4 out of 5 stars based on 5 user reviews.

Family Vacation

We used this condo as a "home base" while we explored the west coast of Michigan--the location was perfect for this. The unit was the perfect size for our family of four and had everything we needed to make for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation rental with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

Surprising gem by the lake

Review by Tracy T.
Our family enjoyed the modern and quiet benefits of this newly refurbished condo. The sauna and hot tub were of great benefit at the end of the day, and the amenities were perfect for our needs. We recommend installing towel hooks in the bathroom as there was nowhere to hang towels when we showered, and the A/C wasn't working properly. Otherwise, we highly recommend and will definitely stay in the future.
4 out of 5 stars

Vacation

Review by Kim H.
Very nice updated rental. Property was very clean and well maintained. We were a little disappointed that we were unable to use the kayaks. There really is not a location with in walking distance to use them. So have a vehicle that can haul them if you want to use them. Also one of the bikes had a flat so we unable to ride as a group. We did really enjoy the hot tub! Overall a very enjoyable place to stay!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kim - thank you for leaving this feedback. Yes the destinations for the kayaks are a bit further away than usual now that the water levels are so high at the state park across the street. We have since repaired the bicycles, i'm sorry that was an issue for you during your stay, but glad you had a great time despite these issues. Please keep us in mind in the future.

Orchard Beach House Unit 2

Review by Wendy N.
The unit was very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were super comfy! The kitchen had everything that we needed and the location was great. The only thing I would recommend is putting up a few hooks in the bathroom to hang towels on. We had a hard time finding places for our towels!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Wendy - thank you for this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Orchard Beach House. Thank you for your feedback regarding towel hooks, we will definitely get these added in and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Hope to have you back again!

Trip

Review by Theresa L.
Very beautiful place. Sauna and hot tub was a nice treat.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Theresa - Thank you for leaving this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Orchard Beach House, and we hope to have you back again. Have a great summer.