Return to Search

Starting at $225/night

Stanton Trails

Type: CottageBedrooms: 3Bathrooms: 3
Beds: 4Sleeps: 6Pets: No
Min Night Stay: 3
  • 2 Queen
  • 2 Twin

INSIDE THE HOME

Stanton Trails: This charming beach cottage has a main floor master bedroom with queen bed. A full bath with walk in tiled shower is also conveniently located on the main floor. A well stocked kitchen and open living room with vaulted ceilings, gas fireplace and eat in dining lends plenty of space for the entire family to relax in. A sliding glass door and large windows allows for lots of natural light and easy access to the sprawling deck.

Downstairs you will find a common living space as well as two bedrooms. laundry, and two full bathrooms. A secondary master suite with queen bed has an en suite bathroom and a walkout to the beautiful wooded property. The second bedroom has two twin beds, making it a perfect room for the kids.

OUTSIDE

Tucked in a quiet little beach neighborhood you will love the natural beauty of being surrounded by trees, but yet just steps away from Lake Michigan. A sandy trail through beach grass leads to a public access point to enjoy all the beauty of Lake Michigan. Spend your day splashing in the waves and playing in the sand.

Finish your evening on the deck, watching the sunset and enjoying the gas grill to prepare your dinner.

Parking: The private driveway allows for at least two vehicles to comfortably park next to each other.

SLEEPING

This home sleeps 6. All bed linens and bath linens are provided.

Bedroom #1: Queen Bed on main floor
Bedroom #2: Two Twin Beds on the lower level
Bedroom #3: Queen Bed on the lower level

EATING

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need including cookware, dinnerware, and utensils. A Keurig coffee maker is provided. The kitchen island has 2 bar stools, the kitchen table will seat 6 and there is another table in the living room that will seat 4.

THE LOCATION

Located in West Olive, off Lakeshore Drive, enjoy the convenience of being between two sought after and beautiful vacation destinations-Holland and Grand Haven. Only ten miles in each direction you will find plenty to do in each downtown respectively. Spend a day at Grand Haven State Park and enjoy easy access to the lighthouse and boardwalk. Downtown Grand Haven has plenty to do with mini golf, marinas, splash pads, parks, and of course ice cream! A day spent in downtown Holland perusing through boutique style shops and eating at the many restaurants is fun, not to mention the many parks and beaches you will find there as well!

CANCELLATION POLICY

Cancellations will be refunded if canceled 30 days or more prior to check-in. Any cancellations within 30 days of check-in will not be refunded. There are no refunds for early departures, reduction of nights rented, or delayed arrivals due to inclement weather or any other factor.

THE UNSALTED ADVANTAGE

An Unsalted Vacations team member has personally been in every one of the vacation rentals on our site. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.

We make it stress free to stay with us! You’ll receive a starter supply of paper products, shampoo, soaps, and hotel-quality towels and linens to get your vacation off on the right foot. Check-in is a breeze; drive straight to your rental and let yourself in with a unique lock code. We’ll send you all the information you need including directions, lock box codes, and instructions so you’ll be ready to rest, relax and rejuvenate!

All Unsalted Vacations rentals follow local and state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Damage Protection policy.

Enjoy your Unsalted Vacation – free of stress, free of salt!

Amenities

  • satellite / cable
  • air conditioning
  • clothes dryer
  • fireplace
  • internet
  • linens provided
  • parking
  • towels provided
  • washing machine
  • coffee maker
  • dishwasher
  • enhanced cleaning practices
  • clean with disinfectant
  • no-contact check-in and check-out
  • high touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sc/140sf
  • full kitchen
  • keurig coffee maker
  • deck
  • gas grill
  • near beach
August 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

August 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

Location

Guest Reviews of stanton trails

4.5 out of 5 stars based on 4 user reviews.

Family Friendly Beach House

The private beach access was a big hit and provided some great sunsets! It is a steep walk to the beach but that was to be expected on the Michigan shoreline, we just limited the amount of things we brought down with us. There was enough beach space to be able to socially distance, especially since there were only ever one or two other groups at the beach from the other nearby houses since there is no public parking on the street. Also there is a nice bike trail down the road that you can take to the nearby county parks and beaches. The kitchen was small but serviceable and there were plenty of cooking supplies, though there are no large pots so don't plan to boil a big batch of pasta. The grill was easy to use and the back deck was large and shaded. There are also some good family games and puzzles in the basement closet. The furnace did leak water into the basement carpet by the washing machine, but the dehumidifier seemed to dry it out within a day so we just avoided that area until it was drier.Rental management was very responsive and provided a needed fan for the upstairs bedroom upon request within a couple hours. They also reminded us about the trash pick-up day since it fell within our stay. A little disappointed that this property doesn't have a recycling bin since some of the neighbors had them, maybe it's a extra cost for them in this area?
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Overall, we are glad that enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the thorough review, and we will make notes of all of this. Thank You for staying with us!!

Good

It was very hot while we were there, so the AC was running hard, which led to condensation and wet carpet downstairs. We were notified with a text message prior to arriving about the problem, so we were prepared to deal with the wet smell. Because the beach has eroded so much, it was a pretty steep walk down to the water, which was difficult for my older parents. Just be prepared for that!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Overall we are glad you enjoyed the trip and hope we can host you again when it's not so hot!

Nice stay!

Review by Kim H.
We had a nice time at the cottage. Our kids really enjoyed swimming in Lake Michigan. As noted by some others, to access the beach, you must traverse a small sand dune. This is pretty normal for most places along Lake Michigan, but if you’re not well-acquainted with this, it might be a surprise. Our family was fine, but those with bad knees, etc, might find it too difficult to access the beach. Also, another reviewer was concerned about a lack of pots and pans, but we found plenty in the drawer under the oven. �� We enjoyed the shaded deck and the close proximity to both Holland and Grand Haven. We also noticed a nice bike trail very near the cottage, which could be a fun activity too. ��
4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful West Olive Cottage

Friendly staff and well organized administration made our stay in this cottage perfect, despite this difficult time. Nice building with all the necessities you need for a longer stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We appreciate the kind words and hope you had a relaxing time! We hope to see you back in the future.