Return to Search

Starting at $532 a night

West Wind

Type: HouseBedrooms: 3Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 5Sleeps: 8Pets: No
Min Night Stay: 3
  • 1 Queen
  • 1 Twin
  • 3 Full

It’s easy to fall in love with West Wind! This modern beach house is perfectly perched on a dune across from the Grand Haven State Park beach, has room for 8 guests, and features beautiful amenities.

INSIDE THE HOME

This modern cottage is inviting and contemporary.

The main floor features a gourmet, eat in kitchen, and spacious living areas. The great room expands to the front enclosed porch that is completely insulated for your comfort from the heat or cold. Head up the stairs to find the two guest bedrooms, a guest bathroom, and the large master suite with panoramic lake views and an en suite bath. The washer and dryer are located in the unfinished basement.

SLEEPING

This cottage sleeps 8. Bed and bath linens are provided.

Master Bedroom: Queen bed, en suite bathroom with heated tile and step in shower, large walk in closet
Bedroom #2: Full bed
Bedroom #3: Twin over full bunk bed
Living room: Full futon

EATING

The eat in kitchen has lots of special “extras” that you are sure to enjoy; including high end appliances, a wine fridge, a retractable pot filler over the stove, and more. It comes fully stocked with pot and pans, dinner ware, and utensils as well. A dining area is conveniently positioned off the kitchen for casual dining or take your feast outside on the deck. Our perch on the dune is the perfect spot to watch a Lake Michigan sunset.

THE LOCATION

You’re only steps away from the sandy beach and shoreline. The best part is, you won’t have to worry about finding a parking spot. Enjoy walking to the pier and lighthouse or bike the boardwalk to downtown Grand Haven. Downtown is 1.3 miles away and has lots of great restaurants and shops for people of all ages.

At the cottage, there is parking for 3 vehicles just outside the entry door off Edwards.

CANCELLATION POLICY

Cancellations will be refunded if canceled 30 days or more prior to check-in. Any cancellations within 30 days of check-in will not be refunded. There are no refunds for early departures, reduction of nights rented, or delayed arrivals due to inclement weather or any other factor.

THE UNSALTED ADVANTAGE

An Unsalted Vacations team member has personally been in every one of the vacation rentals on our site. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.

We make it stress free to stay with us! You’ll receive a starter supply of paper products, shampoo, soaps, and hotel-quality towels and linens to get your vacation off on the right foot. Check-in is a breeze; drive straight to your rental and let yourself in with a unique lock code. We’ll send you all the information you need including directions, lock box codes, and instructions so you’ll be ready to rest, relax and rejuvenate!

All Unsalted Vacations rentals follow local and state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Damage Protection policy.

Enjoy your Unsalted Vacation – free of stress, free of salt!

Amenities

  • combination tub/shower
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • restaurants
  • dvd player
  • satellite / cable
  • stereo
  • air conditioning
  • clothes dryer
  • internet
  • linens provided
  • parking
  • towels provided
  • washing machine
  • dishwasher
  • lake view
  • deck / patio
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • minimum age limit for renters
  • enhanced cleaning practices
  • clean with disinfectant
  • no-contact check-in and check-out
  • high touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sc/140sf
  • keurig coffee maker
  • gas grill
  • near beach
  • close to town
October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

October 2020
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28            
March 2021
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
April 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
May 2021
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
September 2021
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

Location

Guest Reviews of west wind

4.9 out of 5 stars based on 10 user reviews.

Great family getaway

Loved the view!!! Quick walk to the beach and pier. Great location and easy access to all that Grand Haven has to offer. My family of 5 had plenty of room to spread out and we enjoyed hearing the waves while watching movies at night.
5 out of 5 stars

4 Weeks Under the Quarantine and the View Never Got Old

Review by John I.
Beautiful Home. Beautiful View.
5 out of 5 stars

Vacation for a family

The rental was very nice - clean, beautiful location, and the perfect amount of space for a family of 6. The only complaint was the master bedroom smelled like urine. It seems the rugs needed to be cleaned and the house as a hole seemed a bit musty. Other than that, would recommend and would probably stay again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Unsalted vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

West Wind

West Wind was awesome. Just like the pictures but better
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your rental with Unsalted Vacations. We hope to see you return in the future.

West Wind July 6-13

Review by laurie b.
Great cottage. We enjoyed our stay. We recommend this to our family and friends.
5 out of 5 stars

Vacation In Grand Haven

Review by Debbie W.
Our stay at West wind was excellent.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the note Deborah and so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at West Wind. It is a beautiful property with a million dollar view! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Grand Haven Beach Vacation

Review by Cheri T.
The house overlooks the beach and provides a beautiful view day and night. The house itself is nicely appointed and very family friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Cheri - so glad you got to enjoy West Wind! It's a beautiful place with incredible views, it truly is hard to beat! Please come see us again soon.

Beautiful Beach Weekend

Review by Sara S.
Our family of 5 had a great stay at West Wind, a very clean and efficiently laid out home. We were very comfortable inside and out and the easy beach access and views are a huge plus. Hope to return.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Sara - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at West Wind, hard to beat that view and location. Please come back and see us again soon.

Best Location upscale

Review by Devadas P.
This beach house made our vacation. Fantastic views, great location. Upscale remodeled house. Very comfortable beds and a great view from the master bedroom bed. Location across from park can't be beat. Sit on the deck and watch the sunset and boats. Looked like the best spot in town. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Devadas - So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at West Wind in Grand Haven. It is an amazing property, one of the very best locations on the lakeshore. We hope to have you back again soon, have a great summer.

Great stay

Review by Sara F.
Cottage was in a great location and very nice. Steps away from beach with a beautiful view for the sunset!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again!